21 years old - do masters or keep on working?
Hey guys, I have about a week to make a decision which could potentially be important for my future. I’m a Bachelors graduate of urban planning and a employee in sales/marketing which I really enjoy even though the pay is just okay.

My friends and family are pressuring me to do a masters degree this year as they think it’s the “correct way”. The problem is I didn’t like university and got average grades, I would hate to do it although if it is in something I enjoy I could bite my teeth and do one more year I suppose. My background is urban planning which I barely like although I also have the option of doing an international Business Management masters (which I’m interested in but isn’t it just a waste of time and money?)

My dream ultimately is to work remotely and live in Latin America, learning Spanish, opening a bar or restaurant of my country of origin and living the life. Right now I have the potential to work remotely because of my job, should I take it or do a masters? I’ll be getting around 1.5k usd a month (which I’m comfortable with for now). What would you do in my shoes? Another option is to do a masters in a Spanish speaking country like Mexico’s UNAM. Ultimately I know for a fact I want to live in LATAM and stay the hell away from England. I could make living in mexico and working remotely happen easy, whilst learning new skills on the side. Only problem a my parents aren’t happy with this option. The bottom line is I I want to move out of my parents house and out of England too, I’m kind of tired of the same lifestyle
Brah the value proposition on degrees is fucked right now, given the online learning component. Especially grad degrees. Add to that many other Zoomers are now gonna pursue additional degrees because the market is shit and they're already going down the student debt wormhole.