Colombia trip report: Cali, Bucaramanga, Bogota
This is from a little different perspective, but I’ve received a lot of good info from reading this site and wanted to pay it back to the extent I could. Getting women wasn't the primary goal for my trip; I was traveling with a male friend and hoped to find some women to explore the country with. I'm not in a relationship, so I could honestly tell the women there that a LTR was possible. The trip would have been different if I had prioritized meeting women. Completely different. 

Also, I'm old (mid 50s) and I’m attracted to older women compared to most of you in this group. I am 6'2" with blond hair and blue eyes, which no doubt helped me to stand out. I'm also friendly and do pretty well with women my own age here in the US. I studied Spanish for 15 months prior to my trip and can speak, read and write OK, but can't understand the language when it’s spoken at a normal rate of speed. 

At the end of this post, I have some generalizations about Colombia and Colombianas. These are based on my and my buddy’s admittedly limited experience. I don’t pretend to be an expert and your mileage may vary. 

CALI
I can't even imagine how great this city would be for a young stud. First, the women in this city are amazing, especially if you are into the stereotypical Colombiana: everywhere you look you see women with beautiful faces and great curves. Second, they are really friendly and very open to foreigners. 

I spent a lot of time on LatinAmericanCupid before my trip and had two women who were excited to meet me; I could have just as easily had a dozen. These women were in their early 40s (~15 years younger than me) and ranged from pretty to one of the most beautiful women I've ever met in that age range. Actually, she IS the most beautiful woman I’ve ever met who was in her 40s.