Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Making Money - Location independent
I want to start this new thread: How to make money but location independently.

We all dreaming of living the life of travelling the world and still earning a decent amount of money. But how we can do this? I studied International business and i still didn't figured it out how i can do itt. Now i work location dependent ( Sales) and it's not possible to do this location independent. So i'm looking for in the future to be able to work location independent.

Here are the jobs so far that i know  where u have that location flexibility:

- Translator

- Graphic designer

- IT jobs ( web development, software development, software engineer,..)

- Consulting

- Writing ( bloggers, ...)

- Copy editing

If somebody have more ideas on how to work location indepently, you're welcome to post them.
[-] The following 3 users Like L'innovateur's post:
  • baimu, 20Nation, BarbarianFather
Hi, I think I can add some value on this topic.

For a locaction independent job, I think the best option is an IT related job or you have to be very good at content creation. If that is not your cup of tea, there are other ways.

Personally, I worked as a travel representative for a big travel agency, which allowed me to live in different countries like Tunisia, Gran Canaria, Tenerife, Italy, Mexico. It was a crazy lifestyle.

Later on I lived and worked back in my home country for a few years and made 3 - 6 month travels in between jobs.

After finding out where I wanted to live, I found a steady job in the country where I wanted to live.

If you are from a developed Western country, chanches are high that some international companies from your home country have activities in the foreign country.

If you work in sales like me, you definitely can find a good job as an expat. Other options are the governmenment jobs (embassy), NGO's...